[iwar] True Indian "cracker?" is a fraudster

From: Ravi V Prasad (r_v_p@yahoo.com)
Date: 2001-05-31 08:40:28

Return-Path: <sentto-279987-1271-991323631-fc=all.net@returns.onelist.com>
Delivered-To: fc@all.net
Received: from by localhost with POP3 (fetchmail-5.1.0) for fc@localhost (single-drop); Thu, 31 May 2001 08:41:07 -0700 (PDT)
Received: (qmail 14005 invoked by uid 510); 31 May 2001 14:41:51 -0000
Received: from n4.groups.yahoo.com (HELO hk.egroups.com) ( by with SMTP; 31 May 2001 14:41:51 -0000
X-eGroups-Return: sentto-279987-1271-991323631-fc=all.net@returns.onelist.com
Received: from [] by hk.egroups.com with NNFMP; 31 May 2001 15:40:31 -0000
X-Sender: r_v_p@yahoo.com
X-Apparently-To: iwar@yahoogroups.com
Received: (EGP: mail-7_1_3); 31 May 2001 15:40:30 -0000
Received: (qmail 48759 invoked from network); 31 May 2001 15:40:28 -0000
Received: from unknown ( by l10.egroups.com with QMQP; 31 May 2001 15:40:28 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO web11604.mail.yahoo.com) ( by mta3 with SMTP; 31 May 2001 15:40:28 -0000
Message-ID: <20010531154028.26769.qmail@web11604.mail.yahoo.com>
Received: from [] by web11604.mail.yahoo.com; Thu, 31 May 2001 08:40:28 PDT
To: c4i@yahoogroups.com, iwar@yahoogroups.com, india-gii@cpsr.org
From: Ravi V Prasad <r_v_p@yahoo.com>
Mailing-List: list iwar@yahoogroups.com; contact iwar-owner@yahoogroups.com
Delivered-To: mailing list iwar@yahoogroups.com
Precedence: bulk
List-Unsubscribe: <mailto:iwar-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com>
Date: Thu, 31 May 2001 08:40:28 -0700 (PDT)
Reply-To: iwar@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [iwar] True Indian "cracker?" is a fraudster
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Here is more proof that the "True Indian" who
proclaims himself an expert cracker, is a total
fraudster, and that the Financial Express front page
story was totally false and a hoax.

http://www.lashkar-e-toiba.org, which is what "True
Indian" has claimed to have cracked, is not at all the
website of Mujahideen Lashkar-e-Taiba. It is actually
http://www.markazdawa.org which is the official
website of the Mujahideen Lashkar-e-Taiba. 

This is because Lashkar-e-Taiba is the military wing
of Markaz Ad-Da'wah Wal Irshad, and is headed by Abu
Omar whose email is markazdawa@hotmail.com

http://www.markazdawa.org remains untouched.

Financial Express should have verified the
authenticity of the story before it ran in on its
front page. The Press Council of India should take
note of such irresponsible journalism.

True Indian was the hoaxer who fraudulently claimed to
have cracked into the website of the government of
Pakistan which he claimed was http://www.pakgov.org.
This was totally false. He had registered the domain 
http://www.pakgov.org and put up bogus material. The
actual Pakistan government site is www.pak.gov.pk,
which remained untouched.

Ravi Visvesvaraya Prasad


the Financial Express journalist said:

> Using the pseudonym of `True Indian', the
> 28-year-oldweb security 
> consultant for several American companies has
> hijackedthe website of 
> the terrorist organisation, Lashkar-e-Toiba, and
> isplanning attacks 
> on other sites in the near future.
> Introducing the hack with a bold `Mera Bharat
> Mahan',he proclaims 
> that Lashkar-e-toiba.org was defaced because it
> boreinflammatory 
> details about India and Kashmir.

> His previous feat of hijacking the
> Pakistangovernment's official 
> website, Pakgov.org, won praise from patriotic
> Indiansall over the 
> world. However, he faced scepticism from some
> quartersabout the 
> authenticity of that hack. So True Indian has
> decidedhe will not 
> entertain technical queries this time, for
> his"mission is to enthuse 
> patriotism and not a technical debate".

Ravi Visvesvaraya Prasad

Do You Yahoo!?
Get personalized email addresses from Yahoo! Mail - only $35 
a year!  http://personal.mail.yahoo.com/


Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/ 

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.2 : 2001-06-30 21:44:14 PDT